Advancing Bases


What's the Call
Presented with Umpires Media


There are no outs with a runner on first base. The batter hits a line drive, but the right fielder makes the catch. Attempting to double up the runner on first, the right fielder throws to first. But the throw sails and rolls out of play. Where do you place that runner?

For more What's the Call videos, click here.

Umpires Media is a leading provider of video-based sports rules explanations, maker of the world’s first digital baseball rulebook and the Baseball Rules Explorer.