What's the Call
Presented with Umpires Media
There are runners at first and second. The batter hits a ground ball to the third baseman, who steps on the bag for the first out of the inning. However, his relay to first is late. The catcher then realizes that the bat is broken, and appears to be corked. The umpire takes a look and agrees. What’s the ruling here?
For more What's the Call videos, click here.
Umpires Media is a leading provider of video-based sports rules explanations, maker of the world’s first digital baseball rulebook and the Baseball Rules Explorer.